The Lung Association National Grant Review Recipients 2011-2012

The Thoracic Network Alberta & NWT (TNANT) is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2011 -2012 National Grant Review Recipients. The following researchers will receive $30,000 each in support of their research project:

University of Alberta

Dr. Paige Lacy - The Role of Rac2 GTPase in Fibrotic Lung Injury

Dr. Michael Stickland - Physical activity, vascular function and inflammation in asthmatics

University of Calgary

Dr. Margaret Kelly - Neutrophil-Mast Cell Interactions in the Pathogenesis of Hypersensitivity Pneumonitis

Dr. Mark Giembycz - Enhancement of glucocorticoid-dependent gene transcription: A mechanism for the clinical efficacy of phosphodiesterase 4 inhibitors in severe chronic obstructive pulmonary disease

Dr. Christopher Mody - Host Defense to Cryptococcus Gattii from Vancouver Island

Congratulations to Dr. Paige Lacy for achieving the highest score of ALL National Grant Review project applications across Canada. Well done!